Pancake Lover’s Breakfast

Bacon, Eggs, Pancakes

Warm, Fluffy Pancakes. Sizzling Bacon. Beautifully Scrambled Eggs. Who doesn’t love a breakfast like this?

I just so happen to love breakfast. Honestly, I love each meal of the day. 🙂 Pancakes just so happen to be one of my favorite breakfast items. So this morning I decided to try making homemade pancakes. Not homemade as in — these are made at my home. Homemade as in — these were not pre-assembled in a factory and placed as a powdery substance into a box. Now on to the breakfast…

First I researched several pancake recipes online.

  1. Easy Homemade Pancakes from Homemade Pancakes Blog.
  2. Homemade Pancakes from Life’s Daily Bread.
  3. Homemade Pancakes from Maria’s Food Blog.
  4. Buttermilk Pancakes II from Allrecipes.com

I decided on a recipe and gathered my ingredients. You’ll notice that I did not follow any of the recipes above exactly as they were stated. Rather, I combined a few of them.

  1. 1 cup flour
  2. 1 cup milk
  3. 1/2 teaspoon baking powder
  4. 1/2 teaspoon salt
  5. 1 egg (separated)
  6. 1 tbs melted butter
  7. 1 teaspoon sugar

Before starting to make the pancake batter, I laid the bacon on a cookie sheet and put it in the oven to bake on 400 degrees F.

Bacon

Next, I combined all of the ingredients except the egg whites. I stirred the egg whites in a separate bowl and then I added those. One site suggested this to make the pancakes fluffier. I’m not too sure if that helped or not. Finally, I poured them onto the pan to cook.

Pancakes

Finally, I scrambled the eggs, took the bacon out of the oven, and served up a tasty breakfast of bacon, eggs, and pancakes. I added chocolate chips to one of the pancakes just because I’d never done that before.. You can probably tell which one it is. Then we enjoyed a scrumptious breakfast.

Bacon, Eggs, Pancakes
Bacon, Eggs, Pancakes
Bacon, Eggs, Pancakes

2 thoughts on “Pancake Lover’s Breakfast

  1. After discovering the joys of pancakes and not crepes for breakfast recently, I will be making these!

    At the weekend I tried pancakes with fruit, natural yoghurt and golden syrup…which was beautiful too. You should give it a go. 🙂

Leave a comment